Selected Works of the Bronte Sisters (Leather-bound Classics) - book cover
History & Criticism
  • Publisher : Canterbury Classics; Combined edition
  • Published : 21 Dec 2021
  • Pages : 992
  • ISBN-10 : 1645174379
  • ISBN-13 : 9781645174370
  • Language : English

Selected Works of the Bronte Sisters (Leather-bound Classics)

The literary masterpieces of the three Brontë sisters in one volume: Jane EyreWuthering Heights, and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall.

This handsome leather-bound edition includes the most acclaimed novels of each of the Brontë sisters: Charlotte's Jane Eyre, Emily's Wuthering Heights, and Anne's The Tenant of Wildfell Hall. Originally published under male pseudonyms in the 1840s, these three novels later helped give rise to the feminist literary movement of the late nineteenth century, in which women's perspectives became more accepted by the mainstream reading public. A scholarly introduction provides an overview of the sisters' childhood in northern England, their literary influences, and their enduring legacy.