Super Cheat Codes and Secret Modes!: A Branches Book (Press Start #11) (11) - book cover
Literature & Fiction
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Published : 04 Jan 2022
  • Pages : 80
  • ISBN-10 : 1338569023
  • ISBN-13 : 9781338569025
  • Language : English

Super Cheat Codes and Secret Modes!: A Branches Book (Press Start #11) (11)

Super Rabbit Boy has to fight through gaming gaffs and glitches in the latest installment of this USA Today bestselling series!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!

When Sunny finds a list of cheat codes for his game, Animal Land gets turned topsy-turvy! With new weird and wonderful powers and effects, Super Rabbit Boy finds his latest adventure filled with easy modes, hard modes, and secret levels. It's more fun than ever... until the game starts to glitch! Can Super Rabbit Boy make his way through the madness and still save the day?

Thomas Flintham's full-color art on every page brings energy and fun to this action-packed series!

Editorial Reviews

A USA Today bestselling series!

Praise for Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! (Press Start! #1):

"The fast, repetitive plot uses basic, simple sentences and child-friendly objects of interest, such as lakes of lava, for children working on reading independence, while the nerdy in-jokes benefit adults reading with a child. A strong series start." -- Kirkus Reviews

"A strong addition to most chapter book collections, especially where there are gamers."-- School Library Journal

"The gaming gimmick and graphic layout is sure to appeal to many readers, especially reluctant ones." -- Booklist

Readers Top Reviews

Tanya M. Hepworth
I loved all of it! I liked how they had different modes. It makes me excited to read the next book!
Mrs. S
My son loved this book and cannot wait for book 12.